Travel notebook, Artist's notebook

A stay managed by Sylvie BALLESTER, painter

from September 20th to 27th

Discover and meet, paint and draw: this is what has guided me for more than 30 years on the roads and cities here and elsewhere.

After studying applied arts in Paris, I left at the age of 20 and for many months to travel through West Africa, notebooks and brushes in hand.

 

It will be the beginning of a real addiction for the illustrated travelogue.

Numerous peregrinations will follow which will be the subjects of many notebooks and paintings: Mali, Niger, Burkina Faso, Senegal, Togo, but also Tunisia, Turkey, the fascinating Egypt, Kenya and Tanzania or the Caribbean and then the delicious Mayotte .. Then my taste for Asia will come with Cambodia, Sri Lanka, India, Rajasthan, Kerala, Thailand ... and I'm back from a long trip in Ethiopia...

I also often travel in Europe where I have illustrated: Venice, Rome, Naples and Puglia, Amsterdam, Seville, Mallorca, Madeira or the wonderful Greek islands of the Cyclades: Paros, Milos, Sifnos, Naxos ...

As soon as I return to the studio, I transcribe on large format canvases, or on salvaged media, my encounters and my emotions, noted, sketched, watercolored on my logbooks.

I teach painting, drawing and travel sketching in art school, associations for more than 20 years, as well as in prisons and generously share my passion for the travel diary by organizing internships in France and abroad with its association: Carnets Migrateurs de la Côte Bleue.

A graduate in applied arts, Sylvie BALLESTER is a teacher in visual arts and a freelance illustrator.

 

To see my work:

https://www.sylvieballester.com/

Do not hesitate any longer, my travel diary courses are open to all. No need to know how to paint or draw to get started!

 

A curious look, a touch of fantasy and a taste for discovery will be enough to make you a notebook artist at heart, ready to paste, scribble, paste and draw your encounters and emotions by creating a very personal travel journal! The travel diary allows all freedom!

 

From beginner to advanced, whatever your level, it is I who adapt myself, in order to make you discover through a dynamic, original and personalized approach the art of the travel diary. I like the diversity of the tools used (markers, pencils, brushes ...), and the various coloring techniques (watercolor, gouache, ink ...) without forgetting the collage and the installation of small texts.

 

Throughout this course, I will give you the essentials of the basic techniques of drawing and color, without fuss and lightly! (observation of the subject, interpretation, composition and coloring). In magical or unusual places, I would help you develop your creativity to create a unique and precious travel journal!

Price of the stay: 680 € / person
. The single supplement is 120 €.

 

Including: reception at the airport, airport / hotel / airport transport, fuel, French-speaking driver, guide when necessary, transport to the island, accommodation in a shared room, breakfast, dinners, drinks included (1/4 wine + water).

 

This price does not include: Sylvie's lessons, plane ticket, single supplement (120 €), lunches, tickets to the sites and museums visited, drinks of convenience (tea, coffee, aperitif, etc.), the optional day's activities, personal expenses,

tips (not compulsory).

Our insurance partner for this trip: ALLIANZ TRAVEL (not compulsory, but recommended).

Sylvie BALLESTER
terrasse fleurie paros
Cote bleue 2018
eglise paros 25
palmeraie skoura
118601503_1225987737735198_1473942330726
Malte 2018
Grece sur le port 29
Naxos 2019 bis
118630812_1224932087840763_2122861732367
matera ruelle
ruelle bleue grece
Sylvie BALLESTER
terrasse fleurie paros
Cote bleue 2018
eglise paros 25
palmeraie skoura
118601503_1225987737735198_1473942330726
Malte 2018
Grece sur le port 29
Naxos 2019 bis
118630812_1224932087840763_2122861732367
matera ruelle
ruelle bleue grece
Download the registration form

Exhibition in galleries and travel diary fairs : (Clermont-Ferrand, Carcassonne, Beaurepaire, Lourmarin, Aiguillon ...). Publications in the special edition Pratique des Arts “Special Travel Book” of October 2019 for my Mayotte notebook, in the National Geographic “Traveler” of November 2019, in the magazine: “Le Temps du Voyage” of January 2020 and in Practice of the Arts in January 2021 with a 6-page dossier on my notebook made in Ethiopia. Illustration of the mission book in Amazonia for AVSF.org (Agronomists and Veterinarians Without Borders) December 2020.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2021

Crète, Terre d'Origines

Carnet de Voyage, Carnet d'Artiste

Un séjour animé par Sylvie BALLESTER, artiste peintre

du 20 au 27 septembre 2021

Le stage est complet !

14 PARTICIPANTS NOUS ONT FAIT LE PLAISIR DE S'inscrire ...

Merci à toutes et à tous pour votre interêt.

Découvrir et rencontrer, peindre et dessiner : voilà ce qui me guide depuis plus de 30 ans sur les chemins et les villes d'ici et d'ailleurs.

Après des études d'arts appliqués à Paris, je pars à 20 ans et pour de longs mois sillonner l'Afrique de l'Ouest carnets et pinceaux à la main.  

 

Ce sera le début d'une véritable addiction pour le récit de voyage illustré.

S'ensuivront de nombreuses pérégrinations qui seront les sujets de nombreux carnets et peintures : Le Mali, le Niger, le Burkina Faso, le Sénégal, le Togo, mais aussi la Tunisie, la Turquie, la fascinante Égypte, le Kenya et de la Tanzanie ou encore les Caraïbes puis la délicieuse Mayotte.. Viendra ensuite mon goût pour l'Asie avec le Cambodge, le Sri lanka, l'Inde du Rajasthan, du Kerala, de la Thaïlande ...et je rentre d'un long voyage en Éthiopie...

Je me balade également souvent en Europe où j'ai illustré : Venise,  Rome, Naples et les Pouilles, Amsterdam, Séville, Majorque, Madère ou les merveilleuses îles grecques des Cyclades : Paros, Milos, Sifnos, Naxos...

Dès mon retour en atelier, je retranscris sur des toiles grand format, ou sur des supports de récupération, mes rencontres et mes émotions, notées, crayonnées, aquarellées sur mes carnets de route.

J'enseigne la peinture, le dessin et le croquis de voyage en école d'art, milieu associatif depuis plus de 20 ans, ainsi qu'en milieu carcéral  et partage avec générosité  ma passion du carnet de voyage en organisant des stages en France et à l'étranger avec son association : les Carnets Migrateurs de la Côte Bleue.

arnajon2614.jpg

Diplômée en arts appliqués, Sylvie BALLESTER est enseignante en arts plastiques et illustratrice free lance.

 

Pour voir mon travail :

https://www.sylvieballester.com/

N'hésitez plus, mes stages de carnets de voyage sont ouverts à tous. Nul besoin de savoir peindre ou dessiner pour se lancer !

 

Un regard curieux, un brin de fantaisie et le goût de la découverte suffiront à faire de vous un carnettiste dans l'âme, prêt à coller, griffonner, coller et dessiner ses rencontres et ses émotions en réalisant un carnet de voyage très personnel ! Le carnet de voyage permet toutes les libertés !

 

Du débutant au confirmé, quelque soit votre niveau, c'est moi qui m'adapte, afin de vous faire découvrir par une approche dynamique, originale et personnalisée l'art du carnet de voyage. J'aime la diversité des outils utilisés (feutres, crayons, pinceaux...), et les techniques de mise en couleurs variées (aquarelle, gouache, encre...) sans oublier le collage et la mise en place de petits textes.

 

Tout au long de ce stage, je vous donnerai l'essentiel des techniques de base du dessin et de la couleur, sans prise de tête et avec légèreté ! (observation du sujet, interprétation, composition et mise en couleur). Dans des lieux magiques ou insolites, je vous aiderais à développer votre créativité pour réaliser un carnet de voyage unique et précieux!

Prix du séjour  :  680 €  / personne
.  Le supplément single est de 120 €.

 

Comprenant : l'accueil à l'aéroport, le transport aéroport/hôtel/aéroport, le carburant, le chauffeur francophone, l’accompagnateur lorsque nécessaire, le transport sur l'île, l'hébergement en chambre partagée, le petit déjeuner, les dîners, boissons incluses (1/4 vin + eau).

 

Ce tarif ne comprend pas : les cours de Sylvie, le billet d’avion, le supplément single (120 €), les déjeuners, les entrées des sites et musées visités, les boissons de complaisance, (thé, café, apéritif … ), les activités de la journée optionnelle, les dépenses personnelles,

les pourboires (non obligatoires).

Notre partenaire assurance pour ce séjour : ALLIANZ TRAVEL (non obligatoire, mais conseillée).

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Télécharger le bulletin d'inscription

Exposition en galeries et salons de carnets de voyage : (Clermont-Ferrand, Carcassonne, Beaurepaire, Lourmarin, Aiguillon...). Parutions dans le hors série Pratique des Arts « Spécial Carnet de Voyage » d'octobre 2019 pour mon carnet de Mayotte, dans le National Géographic « Traveler» de novembre 2019, dans le magazine : « le Temps du Voyage » de janvier 2020 et dans Pratique des Arts de janvier 2021 avec un dossier de 6 pages sur mon carnet réalisé en Éthiopie. Illustration du carnet de mission en Amazonie pour AVSF.org (Agronomes et Vétérinaires Sans frontières) décembre 2020.