Michaelis was born in Melidoni, in the heart of the island of Crete. Since his earliest childhood, he has been walking the paths, walking, running, cycling ... he accompanied his grandfather and his father in the Cretan mountains since time immemorial.

 

His passion ? Hiking. Michaelis lives and breathes nature and Cretan Culture ..

The island of Crete is an island of contrast : fertile valleys, arid plains, huge sandy beaches and rocky shores. These two particularities characterize the island, and make it rich : the existence of numerous caves and innumerable gorges which easily allow the excursions. Most of the gorges go from mountainous areas to the sea ; they play a very important role in the conservation of fauna and flora. Hiking with Michaelis is an excellent way of discovering and stopping wondering ...

Each year, Michaelis prepares new hikes, which you will not find anywhere else. He adapts the levels to the different groups wishing to entrust him with the coordination of their stays. Programs and itineraries can be modified by Michaelis during the week, depending on the weather (the weather changes very quickly in the mountains), or group levels, not always aware of terrain difficulties and temperatures in Crete when make their reservation.

All our local guides are professionals. They know the trails and the mountains of Crete, and practice them forever. They are attentive. They love their island and are aware of the value of their environment and their culture.

 

Our goal : make you discover Cretan nature and history while climbing mountains, following ancient routes through traditional villages or visiting historical sites and battlegrounds from a local point of view , but also international.

 

The goal of our hiking holidays is not sports performance but active and educational walking.

 

Individually or in groups, we can offer days or long stays hiking, a la carte. The levels of difficulty will of course be adapted to your experience.

Dates of the walking stays for 2020

 

27th of  april to 4th of may : 8 places available

25th of  may to 1rst of june : 8 places available

15th to 22th of  june : 8 places available

14th to 21rst of september : 8 places available

5th  to 12th of  october : 8 places available

19th to 26th of october : 8 places available

 "HIKING with MICHAELIS following Zeus' footsteps"

base 8 days/ 7 nights : 785 € / People

 

This rate includes : airport reception, airport / accommodation / airport transportation, accommodation in a shared room, 3 guided tours (adapted to the group level), breakfasts, dinners (water + 1/4 wine included), guide, transportation on the island, fuel, driver, coordination of stay.

 

This price does not include : air transport (between 250 and 350 € depending on your departure airport), entries and site visits, lunches (except for the free day) or picnics, personal expenses, drinks of convenience (coffee, tea, aperitifs ..), gratuities , the single supplement (120 €) optional activities.

 

We advise you to subscribe a travel insurance with ALLIANZ TRAVEL (formerly Mondial Assistance). To do this, click on the logo:

Would you like to participate one of our stays?

Fill out the form below,

enter the code RANDMICH2020

You are : a group of friends, an association of hikers, a large family ... You want to combine discovery of the island and hiking.

Michalis will adapt his proposals to your experience.

 

Contact us and build together your hiking or trekking holidays or just your day, on the date of your choice.

A hiking project for 2020 ? Let's us prepare your stay now.

 

We will get the best accommodations, the best  and services. (CODE RAND2020).

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2020

Crète, Terre d'Origines

Michaelis est né à Mélidoni, au coeur de l'ile de Crète. Depuis sa plus tendre enfance, il parcourt les sentiers, en marchant, en courant, en vélo ... il accompagne son grand-père et son père dans les montagnes crétoises depuis toujours. Sa passion ? Découvrir des sentiers inexplorés. Michaelis vit et respire la nature et la culture crétoise .. 

L'iîe de Crète est une île de contraste : vallées fertiles, plaines arides, immenses plages de sable et côtes rocheuses. Ces deux particularités caractérisent l'île, et en font sa richesse : l'existence de nombreuses grottes et les innombrables gorges qui permettent les randonnées. La plupart des gorges partent des zones montagneuses et vont jusqu'à la mer; elles jouent un très grand rôle dans la conservation de la faune et de la flore. Les randonnées avec Michaelis sont un excellent moyen de découverte et de décrochage intellectuel ...

Chaque année, Michaelis prépare de nouvelles randonnées, que vous ne retrouverez nulle part ailleurs. Il adapte les niveaux aux différents groupes souhaitant lui confier la coordination de leurs séjours. Les programmes et les itinéraires peuvent être modifiés par Michaelis durant la semaine, en fonction de la météo (le temps change très vite en montagne), ou des niveaux des groupes, pas toujours conscients des difficultés du terrain et des températures en Crète lorsqu'ils effectuent leur réservation.

Tous nos guides locaux sont des professionnels. Ils connaissent les sentiers et les montagnes de Crète, et les pratiquent depuis toujours. Ils sont attentifs et attentionnés. Ils aiment leur île et sont conscients de la valeur de leur environnement et de leur culture. 

 

Notre but : vous aider à découvrir la nature et l’histoire crétoises tout en gravissant des montagnes, tout en suivant d’anciens itinéraires à travers des villages traditionnels ou en visitant des sites historiques et lieux de batailles déterminants d’un point de vue local, mais aussi international.  

 

L'objectif  de nos séjours randos n'est pas la performance sportive mais la marche active et éducative.

 

En individuel ou en groupe, nous pouvons proposer des journées ou des séjours randonnées, à la carte. Les niveaux de difficulté seront bien entendu adaptés à votre expérience.  

Nos séjours 2020

 

27 avril au 4 mai : 4 places disponibles

15 au 22 mai : complet

25 mai au 1er juin : 3 places disponibles

15 au 22 juin : complet

14 au 21 septembre : 5 places disponibles

5 au 12 octobre : 4 places disponibles

19 au 26 octobre : 6 places disponibles

base 8 jours/ 7 nuits : 785 € / Personne

 

Séjour garanti à partir de 6  participants

 

Ce tarif comprend : l'accueil à l'aéroport, le transport aéroport/hébergement/aéroport, l'hébergement en chambre partagée, 3 Randos accompagnées (adaptées au niveau du groupe), les petits déjeuners,  les diners (eau + 1/4 vin inclus), le guide spécialiste de randonnées en Crète, le transport sur l'ile, le carburant, le chauffeur accompagnateur lorsque nécessaire, l'organisation et la coordination du séjour. 

Ce tarif ne comprend pas : le transport aérien (compter entre 250 et 350 € selon votre aéroport de départ), les déjeuners ou pique-niques, les entrées et visites de sites, les dépenses personnelles, les boissons de complaisance (café, thé, apéritifs ..), les pourboires, le supplément single (120 €), les activités optionnelles. 

Nous vous conseillons de souscrire une assurance voyage auprès de ALLIANZ TRAVEL (ex Mondial Assistance).

 

Pour ce faire, cliquez sur le logo :

 

Vous souhaitez participer à l'un de nos séjours  ?

Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous,

indiquez le Code RANDMICH2020

Vous êtes : un groupe d'amis, une association de randonneurs, une famille nombreuse ... Vous souhaitez allier découverte de l'ile et randonnée.

Michalis adaptera ses propositions à votre expérience. Contactez-nous et construisons ensemble votre séjour rando ou treck ou tout simplement votre journée, à la date de votre choix.

Un projet RANDO pour 2020 ? Préparons dès maintenant votre séjour. Nous obtiendrons ainsi les meilleurs hébergements, les meilleurs accompagnements et prestations.

 

(CODE RAND2020).

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2020

Crète, Terre d'Origines